Deep Tech Fusion

tech related weblog

7 Magics

Successful Negotiations – 7 Easy Steps

  1. First and foremost, be prepared to walk away.
  2. Know when to forego all together.
  3. Deal at the right level.
  4. Due diligence to come prepared.
  5. Don’t take anything personally.
  6. Anticipate objections.
  7. Don’t underestimate Karma.

For more info click here


7 Levels Of Delegation

  1. Wait and be told, or do exactly what I say.
  2. Look into this and tell me what you come up with.
  3. Give me your recommendation, and other options with the pro’s and con’s of each. I’ll let you know if you can go ahead.
  4. Decide and let me know your decision. But wait for my go ahead.
  5. Decide and let me know your decision. Go ahead unless I say stop.
  6. Decide and take action, but let me know what you did.
  7. Decide and take action. You don’t need to check with me.

For more info click here


Top 7 Things System Administrators Forget To Do

  1. Forgetting to Delete a Former User’s Account.
  2. Forgetting to Regularly Search for Rootkits.
  3. Forgetting to Use a Trouble Ticket Tracking System.
  4. Forgetting to Set Up Technical Documentation and Creating a Knowledge Base.
  5. Forgetting the Risks of Flash Memory Drives.
  6. Forgetting to Manage Partial Root Access.
  7. Decide and take action. You don’t need to check with me.

For more info click here


7 Things To Expect From Your IT Partner

  1. Technical expertise — and strong communication skills.
  2. An awareness of your budget — and resources.
  3. An advocate who cuts through product hype.
  4. A long-term planner, implementer, and strategist.
  5. An industry watcher who maps technology advances and developments to your needs.
  6. A keen ability to troubleshoot and solve problems.
  7. An interest in handling all of your technology needs.

For more info click here


7 Things You Dont See In Web 2.0 From Web 1.0

  1. Best Viewed In.
  2. Get Flash Player.
  3. Tables.
  4. Click here to Enter/Launch.
  5. Flash Intros.
  6. Loading please wait….
  7. Resizing Browsers.

For more info click here


7 Things Never To Tell Your Customers

  1. Why are you doing that for him?
  2. Are you sure you can afford this?
  3. What an idiot that last guy was!
  4. We don’t have it.
  5. What a different/funny/unusual/bizarre/etc. name.
  6. I haven’t a clue about what I’m talking about, but I’ll ramble on regardless.
  7. I only work here.

For more info click here

May 22, 2007 Posted by | General | Leave a comment